Welcome to St. James and The Connector!

Welcome to your St. James UMC online community! We hope you will be able to get better connected by using our group communication tools. For instance, you can look for groups and ministries that may be of interest to you and then join one or ask for more information. Find out more by signing up or login.

Our Staff




The Rev. Bill Curington
 Pastor
 bcurington@sjumc.org
Bryan Shaw
 Minister of Music
 bshaw@sjumc.org
 
 Glenn Cole
 Executive Minister
 gcole@sjumc.org
 
   

 

 
Jenny Major
Children's Minister

jmajor@sjumc.org
Bethany Nelson
Interim Nursery Minister
 bnelson@sjumc.org
Austin Hunter
 Youth Minister
 austin@sjumc.org

 
 
 LaMurl Morris 
Brandy Chandler 
The Rev. Bill Emerson
Congregational Care Minister
 bemerson@sjumc.org

 LaMurl Morris
Organist
lmorris@sjumc.org
Cathy Uhrick
 Finance Secretary
cuhrick@sjumc.org
 
   
  

 

 
Mary Swift
 
Administrative Assistant
 mswift@sjumc.org
Randall Card
 
Audio Technician
 
Carter Greene
 
Security
 
   
  
  



 

 

 


Also In This Section

General Information

  • St. James United Methodist Church
    111 West Lake Drive
    Athens, Georgia 30606
    (706) 548-1680
    (706) 548-5002 (fax)
    Email: info@sjumc.org
  • Office hours:  Monday-Thursday, 9am-5pm.  Closed Fridays.